Eggplant. For a long time it seemed to me as if being vegetarian meant eating eggplant. I’d go into a restaurant and the one vegetarian item on the menu would be ratatouille, eggplant Parmesan, or pasta with eggplant. Though currently the ubiquitous vegetarian item seems to be hummus, there are still restaurants I visit where […]
These recipes have gluten-free options or can be made gluten-free if all ingredients are gluten-free. Always check labels carefully and when in doubt contact the manufacturer.